A good day!

While today wasn't as productive as I had hoped it would be (I had wanted to get my final paper for one of my classes finished and turned in today which didn't happen, hopefully tomorrow) I was still able to get some stuff done.

Also, I tried out day 1 of Chloe Ting's 2 week shred challenge today! One of my friends started it yesterday, I read up on it and was intrigued so I've decided to give it a go. It's only two weeks so I figured I might as well give it a try! Day 1 was hard- I had to modify a lot of the exercises- but I know I'm only going to get stronger as the weeks go by. It's definitely longer increments than I usually work out my core for but it'll be good for me. I'm excited for day 2 tomorrow!

Earlier in the day, I spent 40 minutes walking with my mom and dogs. It was in the seventies today and super sunny- I love it! I wish I'd been able to spend more time outside but I wanted to make sure I could get all my work done. I think it'll be nice next week too so I'm pretty pumped. Summer is definitely my favorite season so the closer we get the happier I am.

I also took a 45 minute Peloton spin class taught by Cody. It was super fun and as per usual with Cody's classes, the music was awesome. I used to hate Peloton and refused to do it (I'm a diehard SoulCycle fan) but I decided to give it a try after coming home a month ago and I LOVE Tunde & Cody's classes! I keep meaning to give Denis and Robin a try as well but I'm always a little hesitant to try out new instructors (not just at Peloton but at SoulCycle as well. New people are scary). I finished off my routine for the day with a Yoga with Adriene class- a necessary must-have for my day!

The plan for tomorrow is to get up early and go for a run first thing. My legs are still sore from yesterday's 4 miler and today's Peloton class certainly didn't help (So. Many. HILLS.) so I think I'm going to foam roll before I go to bed. I love early morning runs here- there's not that many people around so I don't have to dodge the large groups of people in my neighborhood who believe that social distancing is dumb.

I didn't have class today so it was really nice to focus on writing my paper and exercising. It's really easy to think of everything I still have to do before the semester is over and stress about all of it plus the fact that I don't have a job lined up for after graduation yet. My goal was to have a job lined up by spring break and it's really, really scary not to have one- most of my friends last year knew what they were doing by the end of break and I don't. I know the circumstances are different now, but still. I'm trying to take everything a day at a time and focus on the positives. I spent a lot of time cuddling with my dogs today, which is another bonus of being home!

I'm really enjoying writing out my thoughts at the end of the night. In addition to my daily updates, I've got a couple of post ideas to write up within the next month so stay tuned! And GET HYPED!

Comments